Tourist Visa is essential for most visitors to Vietnam. Ensure your passport is valid for at least 6 months beyond your planned departure from Vietnam.
Below is a complete list of 25 countries that are exempt from visa requirements:

– Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Cambodia, Laos and Kyrgyzstan (30-day visa).
– Brunei, Myanmar (14-day visa).
– Philippines (21-day visa).
– Japan, South Korea, Sweden, Norway, Russia, Denmark, Finland, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Italy, Belarus and Spain (45-day visa).
– Chile, Panama (90-day visa).
– Citizens of China, Cuba and North Korea holding normal passports endorsed “for public affairs” do not require a visa for Vietnam.
– APEC Business Travel Card (ABTC) Holders from Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) member economies are exempted to stay within 60 days without visa.
– Those who visit Phu Quoc Island directly without a visa can stay for up to 30 days. Foreigners and Vietnamese nationals with foreign passports who enter Vietnam through an international border gate and then travel to Phu Quoc Island for less than 30 days will also be granted a Vietnam visa exemption. If visitors wish to travel to other localities or stay on the island for more than 30 days after arriving in Phu Quoc, the immigration department will issue visas on the spot.

Read more the advice information via our Blog: All You Need To Know About Vietnam Visa


From 15th August 2023, Vietnam offers e-visas to citizens from all countries and territories, granting them a 90-day stay with multiple entries permitted.
Foreigners planning to enter Vietnam from abroad can apply for an e-visa either personally or through inviting or guaranteeing agencies and organizations.
The e-visa fee (25 USD/ single entry) is to be paid through the electronic payment gateway provided by the Immigration Department. Please note that this fee is non-refundable in the event of an application being declined.

Applicants are required to complete an application form available on two separate websites, one in Vietnamese and the other in English, both managed by the Ministry of Public Security. According to the directive, it takes three working days for tourists to receive notification regarding the approval status of their applications. Successful applicants will receive a code via email, which they can use to print the visa or access it through the official website of the Vietnam Immigration Department for presentation upon arrival.

Below is a list of border gates where foreigners can enter and exit Vietnam using an E-visa:

International Airports (13): Noi Bai (Ha Noi), Tan Son Nhat (Ho Chi Minh City), Cam Ranh (Khanh Hoa), Da Nang, Cat Bi (Hai Phong), Can Tho, Phu Quoc (Kien Giang), Phu Bai (Thua Thien Hue), Van Don (Quang Ninh), Tho Xuan (Thanh Hoa), Dong Hoi (Quang Binh), Phu Cat (Binh Dinh), Lien Khuong (Lam Dong).

Land Border Gates (16): Tay Trang (Dien Bien), Mong Cai (Quang Ninh), Huu Nghi (Lang Son), Lao Cai, Na Meo (Thanh Hoa), Nam Can (Nghe An), Cau Treo (Ha Tinh), Cha Lo (Quang Binh), La Lay and Lao Bao (Quang Tri), Bo Y (Kon Tum), Moc Bai and Xa Mat (Tay Ninh), Tinh Bien and Vinh Xuong (An Giang), Ha Tien (Kien Giang).

Sea Border Gates (13): Hon Gai and Cam Pha (Quang Ninh), Hai Phong, Nghi Son (Thanh Hoa), Vung Ang (Ha Tinh), Chan May (Thua Thien Hue), Da Nang, Nha Trang (Khanh Hoa), Quy Nhon (Binh Dinh), Dung Quat (Quang Ngai), Vung Tau (Ba Ria – Vung Tau), Ho Chi Minh City, Duong Dong (Kien Giang).

Requirements for E-Visa Approval:
– Foreign nationals located outside Vietnam;
– Holding a valid passport;
– Not falling under any of the entry suspension categories specified in Article 21 of the Law on Foreigners’ Entry, Exit, Transit, and Residence in Vietnam.

– E-visa holders within Vietnam may be eligible for a new visa if they receive an invitation or guarantee from an authority, organization, or individual in accordance with the Law on Foreigners’ Entry into, Exit from, Transit Through, and Residence in Vietnam.
– All foreign visitors entering Vietnam are required to adhere to Vietnamese law.

II. Is there any Visa Exemption?

Yes, according to Resolution 128/NQ-CP, effective from August 15, 2023, Vietnam does not require a visa for tourists holding passports from these countries: South Korea, Japan, Russia, Sweden, Finland, Norway, Denmark, the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Spain, and others. Here is the list of 13 countries eligible for the 45-Day exemption: 

Country Name


Visa Exemption Duration


Validity Period


Japan 45 days 14/03/2025


South Korea 45 days 14/03/2025


Russia 45 days 14/03/2025


Denmark 45 days 14/03/2025


United Kingdom 45 days 14/03/2025


Norway 45 days 14/03/2025


Finland 45 days 14/03/2025


Sweden 45 days 14/03/2025


France 45 days 14/03/2025


Belarus 45 days 14/03/2025


Italia 45 days 14/03/2025


Germany 45 days 14/03/2025


Spain 45 days 14/03/2025


For more details, please reach out to our Travel Consultants ” ” for immediate support and valuable travel advice.